SAM releases a new album “Choke Artist”

Nashville and Memphis, TN-based SAM grabs the brass ring of stardom with the release of new album “Choke Artist.” The 8-song album was launched with the track “Way Out” featuring Southern rapper Jelly Roll on guest vocals.

Streaming platforms wrapped their arms around the LP with 3 different tracks added to multiple @Spotify playlists; Apple Music, Amazon Music, Pandora and more. With SiriusXM Octane now playing “Way Out” in Test Drive, SAM is riding a wave of early momentum.

The band’s Shi Eubank explains the meaning of “Way Out”: “Sometimes we can wonder where am I, how did I get here? This idea became the catalyst for the song, when you find yourself in an unfamiliar place , it becomes easy to get lost in an endless cycle of negative thoughts. Getting out of this place is the real test of courage and resilience. The dark imagery of the song is something most people can relate to, but the hope is that people find their way out of this place to become the best versions of themselves.”

Shi continues “The ‘Way Out’ video was one of our favorite shoots to date. There was fire, jail, a little tequila (maybe a lot?!?!!) and good vibes all around! Working with our boy Jelly Roll was an amazing experience. Seeing how he was able to translate his message from a song to a video while conveying 100% of the same relatable feel was remarkable. Harper Reigns also killed the video.

Working with a model and influencer of her caliber also allowed us to see another incredible display of talent translated into video form. The song already told a sonic story, we can’t want to see what you think of it visually. Hats off to Eric Dicarlo of Square Up Studios for capturing it once again. Keep looking for your “exit”.

SAM burst onto the national scene with their EP “11:59” in 2019 and have been growing ever since. Lead single “10 Feet Tall” was in regular rotation @SiriusXM Octane and Music Choice Rock during the band’s establishment at Active Rock Radio, peaking at #35 on the BDS and Mediabase charts.

The group’s fortunes soared to new heights when “10 Feet Tall” was used in promos for the 2019 ESPY Awards and aired as bumpers throughout ABC telecast. Subsequent singles “Heartless Machine” and “Unleash” helped solidify their place in the rock firmament. 2021 saw the band continue their rise with “Remedy” featuring guest vocalist Danny Worsnop and “So Low” which was co-produced by Sylar’s Jayden Panesso. The group has received positive media support from Loudwire, Alternative Press, Metal Injection,, UPROXX, AXS, and Hard Rock Daddy, among others. The band received rave reviews for their powerful live shows while touring with Shinedown, Papa Roach, Sick Puppies, In This Moment and Memphis May Fire.

As the band’s profile continues to grow in 2022, additional tour dates and musical releases are planned later in the year as well as throughout 2023.

Listen to the new album here:

Comments are closed.